Peg's Place

Sewing, Reading, Quilting, Embroidery(ing :) ), Running, Writing, Weaving…and the list goes on and on and on…

New Year and New Sewing Room Organization!

Posted by pegsplace on January 14, 2014

 

sewing room 1

My cutting talble used to be in the middle of the floor, lengthwise with my sewing table on the end with the cupboards….I live this set up much better…..the little talbe to the right will be moved…it is a desk which I don’t want to part with because it is very useful for a second sewing table.

Here is the sewing station, for now…I saved the vanity from the bathroom renovations so it will replace this set up..but I really like the placement and space to work:

sewing room 2In the meantime I am going to put a shelf to the left of the table so that I can put my reference holder.

And here is the rocking chair, the place to sit and applique and embroider and hand piece ;)

sewing room 3I am a teacher so behind my rocking chair is my desk for school and such, computer etc.  I am happy with my new little set up…so much more spacious with splitting up the sewing machine and cutting table.

Tonight I have a guild meeting and I hope to be inspired!

I am linking up with the Needle and Thread Network 

I am waiting on my material for the friendship circle:

friendship circle start 004

 

9 Responses to “New Year and New Sewing Room Organization!”

  1. what a great room! I don’t dare show my sewing room right now as it is a disaster… but then again, it is a work in progress maybe if I can get some reorganizing done, it would be a good subject for work in progress!

  2. pegsplace said

    Mine was a disaster too…tripping over everything and my friend came over and we were both tripping, although she would never admit it because she is a creative sort and there was space to create…now I can mess it up and at the same time, organize according to how I work! I love my room…it is spacious, although I would like to organize it to cut out the clutter….oh well…I’ll have to take a visit to your blog soon!

  3. Margaret said

    Isn’t it wonderful when the space you love actually works for you. Keep on creating!

  4. pegsplace said

    Thanks Margaret….I love my sewing space!

  5. Audrey said

    I like your red stools. They look perfect for a sewing room!

  6. pegsplace said

    Thanks Audrey…I have three of them, strategically placed and enough for visits from sewing friends!

  7. How fun to tweak your sewing space. I like those stools!

  8. pegsplace said

    Thanks for visiting Elle and the stools ARE comfortable and adjustable!

  9. Hi Peg and kitties. Both your guys would love some catmint. You can get small or large quantities at the pet food store. Also called catnip. It’s the dried green leaves of the catmint plant. It’s like good drugs for your cats! They are fun to watch, and most cats love it, especially in winter. Just put some in a low box, or one of those cardboard scratchers, or even on the floor, and they will gobble it up. What’s that? They just said they want to try it, and you should go now!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

