Peg's Place

Sewing, Reading, Quilting, Embroidery(ing :) ), Running, Writing, Weaving…and the list goes on and on and on…

Matching Susan’s finds and winning!

Posted by pegsplace on January 15, 2014

My blog friend Susan found some crochet afghan blocks at a local second-hand shop.  I did too:

crochet 001

I don’t crochet so they just sort of stay in my basket of odds and ends for upcoming  creations!

At our guild meeting I won a door prize:

free charm squares 001Some charm squares and in a design that I don’t have. Very nice.

I also bought some stash the other day…thinking postcard fabric here:

free charm squares 002 Blueberry fabric to depict my region and the fleur de lys and birthday fabric.

Tonight I will sewing…I have a craving to work on my hexagons and refill my preparation box!

Later

2 Responses to “Matching Susan’s finds and winning!”

  1. If you figure out what to do with those granny squares let me know – I have some in my stash too and I am not a crocheter either! lol

  2. pegsplace said

    :)….for now the round ones are coasters :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

