Detached chain stitch card for the Take a Stitch Tuesday Challenge

Week 3 - Detached Chain Stitch

For this week’s Take a Stitch Tuesday Challenge, I stitched up a little flower to put into a tri-fold card.  It turned out quite nicely and it worked up in an evening.  It contains the:* Detached chain stitch (flowers)

* Satin Stitch (leaves)…I’m proud of myself.  This is really the first time that I have done this stitch.

* Chain stitch (stem)

* French knot (buds)…this is my favourite stitch…besides cross stitch.

I’ve checked out  Galynn’s stitches…working on felt and putting the stitches all in a bunch.

I will check out more this week-end.  Stitching is so much fun 🙂

3 thoughts on “Detached chain stitch card for the Take a Stitch Tuesday Challenge”

  1. hey, your flower is quite nice to; yes, the fraying ribbon is just a piece of ribbon cut down the middle, and used ( I didn´t have the right size ribbon.)no sweat in that , just experiment!!!
    Marianne

Leave a Reply

