Amish Diamond

Amish DiamondI made up a block for a block lotto that I’m taking part in. I must admit, I think that I go wrong with my cutting. I am still not experienced in cutting….for example, do I place the lines of the ruler directly on the edge of the material or on the outside or inside. Does anyone who reads my blog know where to find this information on cutting or does it come with experience?

One thought on “Amish Diamond”

  1. Thanks for visiting my new blog.

    Good job on your amish block. We have a class at our quilt shop this year called “Almost Amish” that uses that same block but with a patterned diamond rather than a plain one. It’s the first time I’d seen this block.

Leave a Reply

