Tuesday’s Twitterings

I don’t even twitter, but I heard that it is fun and it is fast becoming the “in” thing.

I have been back and forthing between this wonderful lady who owns this site, Chiseled in Cloth.  Margaret Bucklew makes these neat portrait quilts and I am trying to create the pattern for one as a gift to my SIL, of my nephew

Now who can resist this face?  I have tried to do the pattern but I am so unsure of myself that I contacted the woman who I bought the book from and she will do a pattern for a fee, so I sent her four different photos of S above and am waiting back to see if this would be a good candidate for a portrait quilt.  I really hope so.  I love that face.  I mean, who can resist those blue eyes.  My SIL’s brother is my husband and he has the same eyes…I couldn’t resist.

Anyway, time to feed the dog.

Happy Stitching,

Peggy

Leave a Reply

