Absolutely nothing…

…done this week-end!  Seriously.  I did work on my “secret” quilty project but I ran into problems with the slipstitching, so I put it aside for a bit.  I am rethinking it.

I’m also wondering if it is just me, but people like to receive a handmade gift but also expect the store-bought item as well, as if to say (unspoken) that the gift has to amount to a certain amount.  Does this make sense to any of you?  Consumerism really depresses me!

On another subject, my Beesewwhimsical swap partner received her goodies and invited me to join the Quilting Bloggers...which I did!  I applied and here’s hoping to be accepted.

Here’s hoping that I am back to the sewing room tomorrow!  I think that I just needed to reassess my Christmas sewing plans.

Later

Leave a Reply

