Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to you and yours!  We had a supper with two other couples, half  “raclette” and since the “raclette” seemed to have broken down (not enough heat), we switched to a fondue.  It was nice and it was a fairly early night, we were home by 1:00a.m.  I have never had a “raclette” and now I want one! :).

Today we are having a family brunch, hence my post at the crack of dawn.  I’ve actually been up for a fair bit, getting the rest of my preparations ready. We are having the brunch at my SIL’s but she and I made the menu together and split the work.  I am in charge of a beef bouillon (Traditional French, Quebec, entree), the fruit salad ( I made a huge one, adding the magic ingredient of lemon pudding!), the vegetable, cheese & meat platter.  The sparkling wine is now in the fridge, to be finely chilled for its orange juice partner…yum, yum.

Of course it will be nice to see my in-laws, since we weren’t together at Christmas but I think that I will enjoy the end of the day; the end to the holidays and the START of CREATIVE EVERYDAY!  My plan for today is to stitch….cross stitch!  I put my latest cross stitch on a frame but have yet to get back to it!  I have an itch in my fingers…they want to stitch, so that will be my creative action today!

Well, I must continue my preparations, but I will be back before the end of the day!

Later

One thought on “Happy New Year!”

  1. Happy New year to you!
    It is nice with Christmas and family together, but like you I think it is nice to get back to the
    creative everyday! I got two new books about sewing and a quilting calendar, for Christmas, and I also have a kit for a quilt waiting so I better get started soon! The calendar has a pattern for one block each day, so I can be busy if I should make all of them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

