Sister, Sisters…

There were never such devoted sisters,
Never had to have a chaperone, no sir,
Im there to keep my eye on her
Caring, sharing
Every little thing that we are wearing
When a certain gentleman arrived from rome
She wore the dress, and I stayed home
All kinds of weather, we stick together
The same in the rain and sun
Two different faces, but in tight places
We think and we act as one
Those whove seen us
Know that not a thing could come between us
Many men have tried to split us up, but no one can
Lord help the mister who comes between me and my sister
And lord help the sister, who comes between me and my man

  • 52 pairs of slippers
  • 11 pairs of baby/bunny booties
  • 5 hat and scarf sets
  • 15 blankets
  • 7 sweaters
  • 3 Christmas stockings
  • didn’t count up the cross stitch, sewing or items but it does look like she used up some of her stash on other projects

My sister is who I strive to keep up with….well, in the creative pursuits of all things stitchery!  She has been knitting and crocheting since forever…when we shared a bedroom her bed had her crocheted afghan and mine a store-bought comforter ;)….She produces and produces.  Everywhere she goes her project bag goes and she takes out whatever she is working on and gets a few more stitches in, whether it be knitting, crochet, cross stitch etc.

We live quite a distance apart and since I’ve started a blog she has been praising me for my small achievements.  I am trying to encourage her to start a blog so that I can see what she is making.  She has so much to share and would be neat to see what her latest project is….oh well, I can still keep hounding her ;)…until then…

Cross Stitch gift from sister
Cross Stitch gift from sister

I have many stitched gifts in my house, from the Christmas stockings previously posted…to at least 50% of the ornaments on my tree, to many pairs of  slippers (hmmmm…..some are on the weather-beaten side) to sweaters through ages newborn to the early teens (boys tend to opt for rock-band t-shirts at a certain age ), to many cross stitch cards, bookmarks and a priceless wedding gift (and it wasn’t the crockpot 🙂 )…the list just goes on and on.

An ode to my sister! 🙂

J and son M....
J and my son M....

Now she is going to crown me….I posted a picture of her!  :)…my picture, my blog….my choice!

How blessed am I to have a sister!

Later

p.s….I have been stitching on this over the last few days:

000_0327

2 thoughts on “Sister, Sisters…”

  1. If I had a blog – it’d be ‘right back at you’. We all know how much I love the spotlight – NOT!! I was going to keep a list of how many balls of wool I finished off this year, but since I’m doing another ‘crazy-quilt’ blanket (think JL’s BD) it wouldn’t be fair!! Still, it really doesn’t seem like much til you start counting. Keep reaching for the stars – you might just end up on your tippy toes.

Leave a Reply

