Happy Sister’s Day!

???? you may be asking yourself?

Well, my sister and I have been celebrating our own Sister’s Day since…hmmm…at least 12 years, if not more!  We hadn’t realized that there was a real Sister’s Day in August (according to Hallmark) so we created our own, to share and get us through the long winter! Not that my sister ever needs an occasion to spoil me…she does indeed spoil me.  Here is what she sent me:

100_0775

Thank you, thank you, thank you!  :).  Now the quilt material!  The cards have “Queen of Quilts” written on them!  I have never seen that material and after my sister opens her gift from me, I will tell her my plans for a piece of that beautiful fabric!  (It is going into the washing machine TODAY so I can use it!).  And look at the socks:

100_0777

She is the best knitter!  I’ve often sent her these balls of wool for socks, but never expected to receive a pair!  Now I am going to try them out…TODAY!  I am going to go for a run and  I think that they may just be the perfect sock for running….75% wool/25% nylon!  Thanks Jude! And I will probably open the nuts up and the plaque has already found a home!  Thanks, thanks thanks.  NOW, yours will probably arrive tomorrow, so I hope that you will OPEN it when it is in your hands….

So, if you have a sister, wish her a happy day!

Hope you have a great day J…even if you are working :(…

And before I go off and run and sew and correct, here is my jellyroll:

100_0779

6 thoughts on “Happy Sister’s Day!”

  1. Oh my goodness!! You are so busy and creative!! I scrolled thru your blog and saw your foray into painting-gorgeous!! I also like your “strip of the month” quilt. I can’t wait to see it completed.

  2. “What Not To Wear” is on TLC (I think that’s “The Learning Channel”). In Ottawa, On Rogers, it’s channel 34. Enjoy!

  3. awww that’s sweet that yall do this.
    you really got some great stuff peg.

    in regards to your comment on my blog…
    thanks so much. i love that i made the decision to do the stippling in the red thread.
    i do my stippling on my emerald 183, it’s a husqvarna viking.
    {i had to by the darning foot, and i do the stippling like free motion quilting.}
    thanks for stopping by my blog.

  4. Hi Peg, leaving a comment here. Still finding it difficult to circumnavigate the Snickerdoodle site lol, but then I am older. Looking forward to getting to know you, and our swap. It seems like we have participated in similar swaps before lol. happy quilting (or whatever takes your fancy today) sheila

Leave a Reply

