Thrifty Finds!

100_0831
Thrifty bedspread

While in Montreal I checked out my favourite kind of store, the thrift stores :).  I COULD NOT leave this bedspread there…and it is in near perfect condition.  It matches my room and in the right colours! And it is comfy light for summer!  I feel like I am finally getting my house in order, some kind of style.  We are taking out all the carpeting and linoleum and are doing it in oak flooring and ceramic…pictures will be forthcoming.  A busy renovating summer.  BUT I have kept my sewing room intact because I need a place to stay creative and plus it is my summer afterall.  Revovations sure do break the routine!

Well, off to sew, sew, sew…I can’t show ;).

Leave a Reply

