I have nothing to show….

….except maybe the new colour of my livingroom….well, kind of the whole house because our house is an open area from the side door to the kitchen.  We chose the colour yellow:

yellow house
yellow house

We still don’t have the flooring down, hopefully it arrives tomorrow, so we are keeping ourselves busy with the painting and sanding and now we’ve decided to put “waiscotting” along the walls.  I will post the after look when we are finished. Renovations!

On a crafty note.  If you don’t already know about Ruby, take a look! It is a digital magazine dedicated to all things women!  It is about the simplicity of life and comes out every second month.   I received my July issue and it is chock-a-block full of interesting articles from fashion  of an earlier decade to crafts, recipes and even writing paper templates! It is worth a look.

Well, off to see what I can do to help my husband in our renovation journey:

living quarters :(
living quarters 😦

4 thoughts on “I have nothing to show….”

  1. oh your painting looks stunning. What high ceilings you have. I love rooms with a high ceiling. Maybe something to do with being claustrophobic.
    I am so glad you are keeping me honest by knowing where I live lol.

  2. :)….10 ft cathedral, going down to around 8ft by the windows…..the living space is on one side and three bedrooms along other with their doors opening onto the living space….verrrrry open.

    I know your blog address Sheila and your home address ;)….:)…but don’t worry, I live on the other side of the world!

  3. Peggy,

    I love the high ceilings too!

    Can’t wait to see your house when everything is ready.

    I couldn’t access blogspot nor facebook while in China 😦

  4. I can’t wait either Sabariah! Although now the wood flooring won’t be put in for at least another 2 weeks….we’re going back out of town again so that will hold up the house…..argh! But yes, in the end I am sure that it will all be worth it.

Leave a Reply

