Scappy Christmas Blocks

Practice Christmas Block
Practice Christmas Block

So, I started my Scappy Hedgerow Christmas Blocks.  I have to make 7 of these and will probably make a few more.  This one didn’t quite measure the 12.5 and I figured out where I made the mistake, so the future ones will be measure at each ring!  I cut out at least 20 kinds of Christmas fabric….sheesh….I didn’t realize how much Christmas fabric I had!

1.5" & 1.75" strips
1.5" & 1.75" strips

My cutting table works so well, at just the right height!  I love it!

Working at table
Working at table
5 thoughts on “Scappy Christmas Blocks”

  1. love Christmas, love log cabins what more can I say.
    oh I also love my cutting table (right height too) and now I have placed it in the centre of the room its great.

  2. Thanks for the lovely comments about my block! I can’t wait to get back to them (I’m on a mini-vacation)…Jingle bells! 🙂 Donna, it is fun seeing all the different blocks on flickr…so many styles and interpretations of the pattern!

Leave a Reply

