Back and scrappy block update…

Well I am back from Montreal.  I had an excellent visit with my son but sheesh, it is always so hard to leave him there.  He says though, that is where he wants to be.  I am sure that I will be back down in September.  He has a big enough apartment so that I can stay, plus it will give him the incentive to do his cleaning ;)….There is a heatwave here er there, both places!  We had a terrible summer weatherwise and just when I go back to work the heat comes out in full force :(.

Here are the Scrappy Hedgerow Christmas blocks that I have finished:

3 blocks down, 4 to go!

Well, summer is officially over for me.  I am back to work this morning.  I am looking forward to getting back to a routine!  My workload will be less this year so here is hoping to a fine balance with my stitching, be it quilting, cross stitch, embroidery, crochet etc.

Oh.  My summer feat was getting my reading concentration back.  The book that I am reading now is Elizabeth Hay’s Late Nights on Air.  It is a very good read and soooooooooooooooooo Canadian.  I just read a Kellerman (Survival of the Fittest) before…one “fastfood” book, one of some literary quality :).

I am off to organize my stuff for school…the load I brought home but didn’t touch :).

2 thoughts on “Back and scrappy block update…”

  1. I am sure you had a good stay with your son. My military son will come home on his first leave Sept. 15. They have been through very hard days these first weeks. I guess it is necessary when they are going to change young boys that is used to do what they want, into soldiers that have to work as a team and do what they are told. This weekend is the first days they have got some time off and can relax.
    I hope you will get much time for your crafts this fall. Your Christmas blocks are very nice!

Leave a Reply

