Surprises in the mail!

Summer quilt swap received
Summer quilt swap received

I have a few exchanges and swaps to do and my Summer Quilt Swap partner surprised me!  (I still have to finish mine to sent to my partner…still time).  Petra , all the way from The Netherlands!   Thank you very much!  It is so beautiful!  Blue, blue, blue!  She obviously checked out my site.  She also sent me two blue fat quarters, some Dutch cookies (are they strawberry flavoured?).  And the card  is just perfect!  Petra designed the quilt itself and crocheted the binding…so original and cool.  I think that it will go nicely on my sewing table and force me to clean my sewing table more often so that I can display it :).

Petra's signature
Petra's signature

The small flowers are just right Petra and you do beautiful applique!  Thanks ever so much!

And I received this from my Paperbag Swap partner Sheila.  In this swap, we are swapping with each other.  I’m itching to show what I made her but she hasn’t gotten the package yet….all the way to Australia, but this is one item that Sheila has sent me:

Package 1 from Sheila
Package 1 from Sheila

In this swap, we each sent the other a paper bag full of requisite items and then our partner had to make something using the supplies.  The material for the book is what I sent Sheila and she made me a bookcover.  I am using it and documenting my latest health issue.  And don’t you just love the fat quarter?  Australia I think….I have to verify to make sure but I think it is!  Thanks Sheila.

And then I received this from Maria!  This is for the big Stitcher’s Angel Swap hosted by Helen.

Book cover by Maria
Book cover by Maria

It’s a book cover too and finely embroidered!  Anyone who knows me knows that I like journalling and reading so this will be used!  Thanks Maria. I think that Maria comes from Slovakia.  The crafty blogging community is amazing.  It is neat to see the materials from other countries!  Thanks Maria.

I ventured into my sewing room because I do have one deadline that is coming up, for the Scrappy Christmas block swap.  I come in and sew a ring, then dilly dally.

gotta get back to work!
gotta get back to work!

I’ve got five done and one to go!

Later

Leave a Reply

