Worth a walk to the mailbox :)

Sheila's paperbag offerings :)
Sheila's paperbag offerings 🙂

So I took my daily walk to the mailbox to be rewarded!  Thanks ever so much Sheila, but methinks you went well beyond the guidelines for the paperbag swap (I may have too 🙂 )…

All the goodies...
All the goodies...

Exquisite work Sheila!  I really like the drawstring handles…little spools of thread, the wooden kind.  Do you have a tutorial for these?   And she made me a wallhanging that will go nicely somewhere in my newly renovated livingroom! The drawstring bag will be used to tote my supplies to my quilt workshops and I can’t wait!  I have already devoured the magazines and found one project that i want to start SOON!   Thank-you ever so much Sheila and I am going to have to send out the cavalry to find your package!  Fingers crossed there!

Here are some closeups  and thank-you once again:

Wallhanging
Wallhanging
Drawstring bag...
Drawstring bag...

On the sewing front for me, I played in my fabric today to choose fabric for the summertime quilt I need to get out to the recipient.  It was fun to put my mind on that and forget about my head for awhile.  I will post pictures of it once I start stitching.  I am going to prepare the applique tonight and show pictures tomorrow.

Speaking about tomorrow, I am going to follow Sheila’s lead and try to post everyday for the month of September! 🙂 …that is if I haven’t had another episode!  It will help me from dwelling on  my health and make me get into my sewing room.  It is my sister’s birthday coming up and I had a plan that I would like to implement (she said that I could have an extension, so I might take her up on that … thanks J).

Later

3 thoughts on “Worth a walk to the mailbox :)”

  1. Okay, the extension wasn’t to make you put the effort into doing more than you would have. I don’t want to be the cause behind your next ‘health issue :-)) But of course, our crafts keep us sane — it’s the world and it’s troubles that throw us for a loop!! Stay strong, do what you can, and remember, there’s always Christmas – or even the next Sisters’ Day :-))
    Love you!!

  2. wise words from your sister. Make the best of each day, the housework and other stuff will still be there in a hundred years. so enjoy yourself.
    So glad my parcel arrived, now that was quicker than the little notebook, but there is still one more very small parcel to come, something to make sure others know the scissors belong to you, posted about two days after the above one.
    The ends of the drawstring handle, were cotton reels I bought that size, then a little Aquahere glue (Iuse that because its not so messy and I can’t get into so much trouble with it lol) then carefully wind the thread around. (the thread was the left over from the one you sent which is in the stitching.
    Postie will now have to empty his bag each day for me to check there are no parcels for me…….. can you just imagine the scene. Very indignant older lady demanding young child, postie, to let his bag be searched roflo.
    take care hugs new friend. sheila

  3. The package Sheila sent you is beautiful. All that lovely work. I wish you all the best with your health. I know that when I wasn’t well, my quilting helped me a lot. Thanks for the nice comments about my Summer mini quilt. It means a lot to me. Take Care!! Hugs Ariane:o)

Leave a Reply

