FINISHED!

My Summertime Mini Quilt Swap quilt is finished!

Mini quilt
Mini quilt

And here is the label:

Label
Label

On the whole I am happy with the skills that I worked on with this.  I wanted to work on incorporating pictures and that worked out okay, but the buttons camoflauge a little melting that can happen, so be careful!  I really enjoyed the free motion quilting but I am by no means an expert.  I really hope the recipient is forgiving, but I am proud of myself to trying!  I liked the label, printing it out on iron on material and then adding it.  So, now I am going to go and see if I can get our special chocolate-covered blueberries and prepare the package.  I have to have the quilt out by the 21st and I am slightly ahead of schedule!

The only other swap that I had signed up before my stroke episode is the Stitcher’s Angel swap and I know that I can handle that!   I want to try a few of the projects.  I have yet to start but now that this seemingly major mini quilt is finished I can sit and embroider and I think that the doctors would agree….I gotta make sure that my hand/arm motricity is OK ;).

4 thoughts on “FINISHED!”

  1. It is very nice! I am sure your swap partner will be happy to get it. It is good that you can do some sewing. I am sure it will be good for you to embroider too, that should be good excersise for your hands. Have a nice day 🙂

Leave a Reply

