Slow Saturday and Sunday

It has been a quiet week-end here.  I have been working on my little stitchery and it is not turning out as I planned…but I am persevering!

On another note, my husband came home with this yesterday:

Raspberries, raspberries, raspberries
Raspberries, raspberries, raspberries

The farm down the road has rows of raspberries that customers can pick and they make the above goodies.  Lately my husband has had a raspberry craving!  I didn’t have pie yesterday but will have some tonight with a wallop of ice cream :).  He brought me some raspberry jam and hopefully that will make me eat my breakfast because I haven’t been eating that meal lately :(…and on the right is the extra dough cut into slabs with raspberry filling…yum, yum, yum!

Here is my dining room now…it is coming along, at least the hutch has been put together!

Dining room furniture coming together
Dining room furniture coming together

We are so not finished but it is coming together:

Husband's computer desk
Husband's computer desk

Our main computer, husband’s, is right off the kitchen.  We bought the desk a few weeks ago and now it is set up.  So much cleaner.   The patio door will be changed along with the windows sometime in October, thank goodness!

Well, off for supper, Hubby barbecued.  After supper I am going to continue on with the stitchery.

Leave a Reply

