Christmas ornie SAL and working on Christmas 2010

Christmas Cross stitch preparation

Okay, so I prepared my Christmas stitching frame, a piece of 14ct green aida and 18ct white aida, ready to stitch Christmas designs.  I was rummaging through my patterns and kits and found a whole bunch of small ornies and card motifs, so I am going to work on these.

As for quilting projects, I really want to work on tablerunners so will be looking for patterns.

Oh, for those who read my blog but don’t know that I run, if you click on the tab at the top called running you will be able to see my running progress.  I have registered for the Ottawa marathon (42.2km) on May 30th so if you want to follow along, please do!  I healthy body makes for sound mind, makes for creative possibilities :).

And with that, here is what I am going to finish…..I got so discouraged with it a few years ago, but let’s start destashing!

Christmas ornament #1 of 2010

Leave a Reply

