January “Hospitality” of Debbie Mumm’s BOM finished

January - Hospitality

Here is the first block in the Debbie Mumm Christmas BOM that I am doing with my SIL.

PICTURE HEAVY OF PROCESS!

Here are some pictures of the process, for you Paula….

Sewn together

A tad off on the side 😦 but worked in the end....

Half done!
Make sure the seams are ironed in opposite directions...
Top and bottom sewin together
Cutting off the extra triangle
On the Design Wall

Each block has a name, and this one’s name is “Hospitality.”  An idea flew into my head in that I think that I am going to put the names of the blocks onto strips and intersperse them between each block….Since this a a year-long project, I get to think!   Block #1 done.  Paula, I will probably come back to edit the pictures.

3 thoughts on “January “Hospitality” of Debbie Mumm’s BOM finished”

  1. Thanks Jan….I’m thinking of doing the next one right away…it is February after all :). I liked your possum story….I guess possums must be akin to raccoons?

Leave a Reply

