Favourite thing of late and cooking!

New Teacup!

Such an unorthodox tea cup but I love it and it keeps my tea HOT for up to four hours.  That is what it said on the package of two travelling cups! And it is true!  I make my tea and can sip it an hour later if I’ve forgotten about it and it is still hot!  It also keeps liquids cold for up to 12 hours.  It is the little things in life that count! Like hot tea!

I didn’t do any sewing today.  Instead I ran and made two batches of spaghetti sauce:

Mega spaghetti sauce

From this: (Note the extra large cooking circle on the right! Another favourite thing)

To this:

13 jars of spaghetti sauce and a lasagne

Now I am tired.  Just finished cleaning the kitchen and it is after nine :(….I love to can!

Well, back to the grind tomorrow but I have a quilting guild meeting tomorrow night so maybe I will be in with inspiration!

One thought on “Favourite thing of late and cooking!”

  1. WOW Peggy! But isn’t it great doing such a “big” job and know you don’t have to do it for some weeks. I made bread today, should last 2 weeks. 🙂

    Peggy – I have a “gift” for you – take a look at my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

