Part of a finish and my new batiks!

Block #1

I worked on my African violet last night and finished one block.  It didn’t turn out too bad! I can only get better with practice right? And that is what I am doing, practicing.  I have two more of these blocks to finish for a small wall hanging.  I am getting the hang of it. It is so relaxing to sit and just stitch.  I fixed my leaves up and then watched tv while I stitched.

And look what came in the mail!

Batik stash!

A few weeks ago I pictured a quilt here, in the curb workshop that I took.  I have started my batik collection.  I’m not sure which of these fabrics will go into my quilt.  I will take them to my next guild meeting to seek guidance! :).

Well, I really have to get to work!

Later

One thought on “Part of a finish and my new batiks!”

Leave a Reply

