New threads and working on stuff!

I received my silk threads! Yay! I am so eager to use them! I am making a pin cushion to carry them which I will post as soon as it is finished!

I have some swap stuff to do so I want to talk too much about what I am doing or what the end product is, but here is what I worked on this evening, good old paper piecing or foundation piecing.  I am having fun with it and can’t wait to see the end result!

The back

This is called the “Garret Window”

This one is called “Amish Square”

The squares are 2 inches and I am making something special! I hope that it turns out. Come back tomorrow night and hopefully I will have it put together.  I don’t do foundation paper piecing too much and had a terrible time starting.  My sewing table is full of scraps!

Well, late here, so good night!

One thought on “New threads and working on stuff!”

Leave a Reply

