Design Wall Monday

Yep, some quilting!

Our guild is doing an applique challenge.  We are trying to get more people doing applique so the objective is to make flower baskets for the final meeting in June.  We have been given the directions step by step and at the last meeting we were given the baskets, so I made four.  I think that this will be a little wall hanging, to once again perfect my applique skills.  I went though my fabric and  picked out these browns.  Tomorrow night I will receive the flowers so I will get to work on preparing the applique and hand applique to my little hearts content.

We had an Easter brunch here yesterday and here is my littlest nephew…well, my only nephew 🙂 and significant other:

Tired after a chocolate frenzy!

2 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday”

  1. I am eager to see the flowers too! I think that I will be preparing the pieces right away…putting thread to fabric.! I need to relax!

Leave a Reply

