Goodies in the mail!


There was  a quilting sale at my favourite Toronto quilting store, so I sent my sister some money and told her to spend.  She sent her quilting friend and I really like what she picked out, on the left.  I can’t wait to use some of the green in my current applique flower project! For stems.  On the right are some fat quarters that my sister picked up…perfect and my favourite peanuts from Simcoe and I received my Country Woman magazine today.  Now I am off to make a pin cushion, for an exchange.

One thought on “Goodies in the mail!”

  1. Peggy, I like both greens too.

    And I’ve not re-started my proper blogging yet. Not so much of time constraint anymore, more of “blogger’s block”? Just don’t feel like writing blog…

Leave a Reply

