Last quilt guild meeting pics – picture heavy

I’ve been wanting to post these pictures to show off the applique challenge:

This one is just the top because the owner is adding embroidery all over it.  I love the blues and tinges of yellow.

I love these three.  The stitcher used embroidery thread to further outline the leaves! I love her choices for material and the buttons she has added.  So creative!

Christmas applique. So cute!

So many applique pieces! So many people got involved in the challenge!

The garden is growing.  Mine is somewhere there! 🙂

These are my friend’s and I think they are neat! She does such great handwork!

This was the winning piece! This stitcher is such an expert! Just lovely!

Some more.  A finished piece!  I can’t wait to get to this stage!

I will show the quilt showand tell next time! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Last quilt guild meeting pics – picture heavy”

Leave a Reply

