A winner here!

My husband won the 2nd prize quilt at the Agricultural Fair! Go figure! I had two books of tickets and had forgotten to sell them when I was with people…:(….so I had to buy quite a few and instead of putting my name, I put his name.  This morning when I woke up, I told my husband to expect a phone call from my guild President this afternoon; a phone call telling him that he won a quilt! 🙂  He wasn’t home and it was me that took the call…so funny! It matches my living room and I think that it will stay here:

I had been looking for a nice afghan for this rocking chair….looks like I found the right blanket!

Here is the back:

So nice!

I have been working on Part 2 from yesterday….slow going because of stops and gos and interruptions.

2 thoughts on “A winner here!”

Leave a Reply

