Another workshop and another quilt top!

Albeit a table top runner:

I had a workshop for this runner on Wednesday night.  All I have to do is add the backing, batting and binding.  So? To whom will it go?

This is my instructor’s runner:

Here is a Christmas one started:

I think that I will be making one or two more of these.  Nice table centrepieces.

And here is my partner in crime:

I get to see her tomorrow for a day of stippling.  I am yet again going to try to stipple on my machine.  I am making my quilt sandwiches right now.

And here is where we went last week-end:

Until next time! Happy quilting!

5 thoughts on “Another workshop and another quilt top!”

  1. oh I adore the chook fabric. Well done, and I really like the Christmas One too.

    Stippling is easy, just sing to yourself and go with the flow. Its straight lines I can’t manage 🙂

    I have left a message just for you on my blog.

  2. Thanks for the positive comments on my runner. I don’t have enough backing so am thinking about what to do because I don’t want to drive 30 kms :(. The Christmas runner is not mine, it is my instructor’s. Kind of makes me want to do one for Christmas.

  3. Love the roosters! Love the going-to-be Christmas version too, as well as your friend’s quilt. Looks like lots of fun!
    Peggy, I have an AWARD for you on my blog – come, pick it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

