A Day with a friend!

I spent a perfect day with a friend!

Jennifer, handstitching with her new lap frame! She is sitting on the frame.  She is handquilter EXTRAORDINAIRE!

We talked shop, meaning quilting! :)….with a lot of chitter chatter. We ate lunch and enjoyed Jennifer’s baking.  (I just had a piece of your scrumptious cake…recipe please)

Here is me, I was working on my Christmas block of the month in which I have fallen woefully behind:

I’m in Jennifer’s jungle.

And her cat became my friend:

Me with China.  Of course that is delicious tea in my hand!

Here is my meagre productivity:

HAPPINESS block.  I am up to the July block in Debbie Mumm’s 2008 Christmas BOM…I may just go back into the sewingroom and do August’s block.  I have to do the decorative stitching for the holly and add the red berries.  I really like the fusible applique.

Here is what is on the board so far:

Very “scrappy” looking but I am starting to like it.  I am eager to get to the end and get the middle done.

I can’t wait for our next sew-in Jennifer and we will have to take way more pictures to document our day! So, when in December?

I just finished the August block, Homecoming:

I have to tweak the middle but I’m too tired right now.  So, two blocks today!

One thought on “A Day with a friend!”

Leave a Reply

