Another block and quilting tools!

Well, I have October’s block done…pretty fast to do!

It is called Joy!

So far:

I think that I will finish my evening by cutting up the next block…Harmony.

Here are the new quilting tools that my friend Jennifer’s husband made for us.  They are called quilting irons but you don’t need to plug them in.

Jennifer is letting me choose which I want I have asked for the top one, the birch one I think.  Aren’t they beautiful?

And mail came today:

These are from my Ugly Duckings material of the month club.  The folded ones are last month’s, laundered and ironed.  I love these fabric pieces and they really add to my stash!  Not a whole lot of yardage but material that can be matched.

Off to cut!

4 thoughts on “Another block and quilting tools!”

  1. Hi Sheila, I am starting to like the colours meshing. I am so enjoying it and I am working on the next block. I have two small blocks and the large middle one to do. I hope to finish it but I want to put the block names on the quilt and that might take me a bit…I shall see. Aren’t they cute? the little irons! My friend will probably sell them at the guild.

  2. Isn’t it great to be so close to finishing? The blocks look great. No sewing around here-I have been indulging in knitting-and preparing for Thanksgiving-everyone will be at my house!

Leave a Reply

