Braided quilt started!

I wanted to try out the technique and I love it.  I also stopped by the hardware store and had them make me two plexiglass templates of the pattern.  I found that I was cutting into the edge of the plastic template, so now, voila, I can cut easily and faster!   Jennifer, I could really use one of those wooden irons for this project :)…sitting at the sewing machine picking from one pile to other!

Too bad that I have have a lobster supper, or I’d stay here all day and cut my scraps! Yay!

Cheerio!

One thought on “Braided quilt started!”

Leave a Reply

