The BIG project!

Step 1 of this “optical” illusion quilt was to cut and cut and cut…I spent almost the whole quilt retreat cutting this.  My friend Jen is doing it too…we are motivating each other because for starters and only starters, we have to make 80 of those small 9 patch blocks which in turn make 16 of the above.  An amazing quilt!

Amazing. I’m not sure how mine will turn out but I sure do know that I will get better at my piecing skills!

I am quite organized!

Stay tuned!

And just because:

Pye has taken possession of my slippers.

And Shewka wants to play!

4 thoughts on “The BIG project!”

  1. I get dizzy looking at that quilt – lol! Yes, I can see it’s a lot of cutting – and piecing! How big is it? Cute ‘little’ buddies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

