Still working on my big project and little ones too…

Well, the Optica quilt is coming along.  I have all the blocks done and 7 rows now need to be sewn into strips and then together.  I will be doing it this week, in the evenings as a way to unwind.  I’m not seeing the optical illusion yet.  Here is my friend Jen’s quilt, check out her wild colours!

Our guild is hosting an end-of-the-year project.  Each member was given a charm pack of 25 squares and we have to create something with the squares.  No other material can show, but if we make a bag we can use a different material inside or the back of a quilt.  Any ideas?

Some of the material is “quilting” material, hence maybe something to hold my tools.

And we went apple picking last week-end:

Life is such a whirlwind right now! But I am quilting!

3 thoughts on “Still working on my big project and little ones too…”

  1. Wow! You’ve been busy with the Optica quilt! It’s coming along nicely! Can’t think of anything to make of the charm pack – sorry! Those apples looks delicious.

  2. Oh yes, I remember when we were in the States in the early 80’s every year my dad brought us apple picking. The last year I opted out because I attended a friend’s birthday party. Wish I could be transported to an apple orchard and eat & pick my heart out.

Leave a Reply

