A new year = more posts?

Hopefully I’ll be a little more consistent! That’s my goal!

I have so many goals and yesterday I started working my 2012 embroidery goal:

Yes, it is going to be a sampler.  I am taking part in the “Take a Stitch Tuesday 2012” challenge with Sharon from Pintangle and I am going to work at honing my embroidery skills.  Sharon and Annie have these beautiful sampler journals and I am using the idea and creating my own.

Mine is going to be called “Peg’s Threads.”  It will be a journal of sorts and a way for me to practice my stitchery, while following along with TAST! This is my first panel and I hope to do many more.  I cut up material and even weave cloth and sewed them into strips. As I was doing it I so wanted to have some dyed cloth, so guess what? Dying cloth is on my “to do” list.

Over Christmas, I did finish up my Snowman Redwork embroidery:

And I started my next block:

I’m still using the transfer-eze material but it left my first block rather stiff. Maybe I had to soak it for more than 5 minutes?

Anyhow.

Here is my Christmas table, serving 13:

2 thoughts on “A new year = more posts?”

  1. Peg I love everything on this post. Your dishes are just lovely, simple and elagant. Tks for the goodie bag to help me start on my TAST 2012, itching to start tonight….

Leave a Reply

