WIP Wednesday for Canadians!

I found a neat site last week, for Canadians about needlework, knitting, quilting, CREATIVITY! It is called The Needle and Thread Network.  It is nice to have something like this in Canada and so many new sites to visit! Every Wednesday they have a WIP showcase.  You have to sign up between Tuesday and Thursday.  I did for this week.

My WIP is of course my windmill quilt:

I have just cut out some new material to intersperse because I want the quilt to be 10 X 10 pinwheels across and down.

I am also putting the backing on this challenge piece and then stitch in the ditch.  I just don’t know what colour for the backing which will be the binding too….any ideas?

I think I like it.  I don’t want to get too fancy….

Later gators!

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday for Canadians!”

  1. I love MY room! It is the biggest in the house! I just picked up some stools so I can invite my other quilty friends to come over and play! Nice to meet you Elle (will go and check out your blog!)

Leave a Reply

