Still here but have been busy!

Our guild had a retreat in September! Our 2nd annual retreat and my friend Jen and I headed it up again, but this time with a great team to help divvy up the planning.  Here are some pictures of the fun:

Getting started on the first evening.

We had a night cap contest. Here I am with my good friend MC! 🙂 So much fun! Do you see our “Friendship” Bags? We made some more this year, for the new people. They are the perfect accessory for retreats.  The things that we can put in there and we get to know all the people we talk to! There were 37 of us this year!

My friend Jen giving us a handquilting demo.  I gave a paperpieced hexagon demo….stay tuned…I am addicted. I have been absent but I have been busy! We had 5 demos in the 2 days! Lots of fun!

This the half the room set up….pods of four!

Friendship Braid quilt.  We asked everyone to bring in pieces of material, 3 X 7 and during the week-end the strips were sewn together.  We have this one and enough for another one.  We will finish them and they will be given to a charity.

Saturday night supper was fully catered! Relaxed with friends and good cheer!

Of course, our parting picture! So much fun! I will have more pictures of things to sew.

Back on the wagon for my blog! 🙂

One thought on “Still here but have been busy!”

Leave a Reply

