Gotta get this off the frame AND Link of the day

My friend Jen reminded me last night about this cross stitch piece…so….for the umpteenth time, I am going to try to finish it…..a Christmas gift? This week-end is the monthly stitch-a-long on my facebook cross stitch group….so, when I put my feet up…I will stitch.

LINK OF THE DAY

I must link up to this amazing pottery maker.  Maaike, a self-taught potter, has an exhibition, showing her 400 teacups.  What is special about them, is that she took her 400-book collection and each book is shown in a teacup in some way! I am so in love with this collection.  Books and tea! Books and quilting! Books and tea and quilting! Passions! Go and check her out and swoon.  Apparently she sells the teacups and I so would like one!

Well, it off to work I go….to pay for my hobbies!

Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

