365-day Journal Quilt with Jen!

Journal quilt 2013 003

For 365 days, Jen and I are taking “Sharpie” to “freezer-paper-backed” squares and journalling our daily lives, the great, the mundane but us.  I am on January 3rd for today.  I spent most of the day before New Year’s pulling out my beiges and lights and I cut 4 sizes: 6 1/2 , 5 1/2 , 4 1/2 , 3 1/2

Journal quilt 2013 004

I backed two-week’s worth with freezer paper, all the easier to write on.

I’m liking this and doing it with a friend will sure be motivating.  Everyone who does this project always talks about hating their handwriting and in the end, wind up liking it…my handwriting is terrible, but this is me, so my chickenscratch comes too. Has anyone done this type of project before?

One thought on “365-day Journal Quilt with Jen!”

  1. I can’t wait for 2014 to actually read over these entries and put it togetther. I’m looking forward to rereading and maybe it will make me more aware of the year that went by. Time goes too fast and I want to slow it down.

Leave a Reply

