WIP for The Needlework and Thread Network

pye and embroidery 005

Yep, still working on my label.  I am using one strand of a dusty blue for the lettering and I like it.  It looks dainty.

I can’t wait until I finish this project! That is all I have to show because I showed you all what I did on Saturday.  I am still doing my journal quilt and enjoying it.  Deadlines!

Pye was found on top of his little house:

pye and embroidery 004

Ah to be a cat and not have to go to work tomorrow…but I wouldn’t sleep the day away! I would start the day with a run, then spend the rest of the day stitching away :).  Ah well…..double oh well!

I am linking up to the The Needle and Thread Network…go and check out my Canadian creative sisters.

11 thoughts on “WIP for The Needlework and Thread Network”

Leave a Reply

