Some finishes!

20130203-225730.jpg

Yay! Two finishes off the table, ready for Show and Tell at Tuesday’s guild meeting.

I’m fairly happy with it and i sure learned a lot. In fact, I am starting a Peggy’s Tips and Trick’s notebook containing everything from joining binding ends and sewing on labels with the help of Steam-A-Seam. I never take notes about my quilting and waste time looking up things due to my insecurities.

Here is the back with label:

20130203-224218.jpg

I finished my sewing bag too. I love it. I think that i am going to make one for my MIL for all her card stuff…Bridge…would be perfect for her to take to her games.

20130203-224456.jpg

20130203-224515.jpg

And my friend Jen started the hand quilting on our log cabin quilt. It will be my turn soon so back and forth this quilt will go.

20130203-225917.jpg

Excuse the formatting problems…learning how to post on my ipad.

9 thoughts on “Some finishes!”

  1. Peg I was too busy in the last to nights to comment but I did drool! I just love the herb quilt and if you ever want to make another one I would give it a good home, hint hint wink wink 😉

  2. Your sewing bag is fantastic and clever to use zip ;lock bags in it! I like the idea of sharing a quilting project! That might be the only way I would ever get one done!

  3. The quilt looks great and it is always so nice to make/sew a label for/on the quilt.

    Your sewing bag is handy and so nice with the zip lock bags.

    And good you write down your notes in a special book.

Leave a Reply

