Winding down the week…

…starting to see that life exists outside of work! I did work on that quilted project and got it finished but I can’t show it for a bit….a gift ;).

I signed up for some fabric of the month from Quilter’s warehouse.  Actually, I didn’t sign up, I changed my fabric.  I had been receiving Christmas fabric for a year and now I have switched over to Thimbleberries.  I have just received my first mailing:

Hawaiin applique books and Pye 003

5 1/2 yards….the top one is a green but it doesn’t show up that well.  I am going to continue this fabric of the month for a year and see what I get.  I have a project in mind of course.

Now Yokkobears gave me some tags and I totally got so busy that I didn’t post  a picture of them! Hawaii is my excuse 😉

tags 001

She signed her name with “Fleur” so thank you Fleur! Fleur just gave me an idea about using my tags to mark my tins and I think that would a great idea! I tend to save beautiful things and not use them, so guess what I will be doing with my tags?  Do you notice the Mary Engelbreit card? So nice! I love everything Mary Engelbreit! I have all her magazines before she stopped producing them, such a shame!

Well, time to get write my journal entry for my quilt, yes, I am still doing that and will post an update soon!

2 thoughts on “Winding down the week…”

  1. Hi Peggy,

    great you like the idea using the tags with the tins.

    How nice you love the Mary Engelbreit card, she has such beautiful cards.
    I used her calenders after the year! for journaling and from all the paper I did not use (the backside has flowers and dots) I made journals together with a re-used purse.
    This is lovely recycling 🙂

    Fleur from YokkoBears, the Bears with a HEART

Leave a Reply

