Day 4 of Handquilting + Cupboard Projects!

So, I am stitching….and that is about all I can do because of working full time and a busy time of the year for me.  So, lots of pictures of my progress.  I am on block #3 since I took possession.  Here I am in my livingroom.

quilt day 4 001

I don’t know if you all do it but when I get caught up in a project that needs all my attention and I know I can’t do anything else but the project at hand, I think of all the projects that I want to do next.  So….I’ve decided to come clean with various projects that I have organized and are on my “sometime” to-do list.  Here is a embroidery/quilt project that I got monthly from Sew Sisters in Toronto…complete with floss, material…EVERYTHING…except time:

project day 1 002

A cottage a month. So cute.  Thank goodness that I will have more time in the future because that is what keeps me going.

Don’t get me wrong…I am still doing little things like my journal quilt everyday (sure does take time 😉 ) and I have some little gifties that will be getting done but my priority is the pink and white quilt…GO PEGGY GO!

I am linking up with The Needle and Thread Network…hopefully this week I will get to visit a few inspiring ladies!

7 thoughts on “Day 4 of Handquilting + Cupboard Projects!”

Leave a Reply

