Busy, busy, busy as bees!

Garden june 25 001I’ve just finished my first official weeding of the garden.  I pulled a radish because I was curious:

Garden june 25 004It was quite tasty.  Now to wait for:

  • lettuce
  • carrots
  • beans; yellow and green
  • squash
  • beets
  • onions
  • cucumber
  • zuchinni
  • corn…who knows 😉
  • strawberries
  • rhubarb (someone gave us a root and we are trying it)

While I weed, I have my ever-faithful companion, Shewka:

Garden june 25 005

Outside with the garden and with running and with swimming and biking but I have been in the sewing room, which will be my next post!

3 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy as bees!”

  1. Want to come weed my garden? I have tons of weeds you could play with. My potatoes and ongions and beets are up now to wait for my carrottes and lettuce.(lettuce started but very tiny. it is too warm to weed so I am now going to play. 🙂

  2. That’s what we forgot to plant…POTATOES! No, I will weed my own….so many bugs, although, when I come for tea I will pull a few just because you are you ! I’m a mess, but a happy mess! Thanks for motivating me

Leave a Reply

