No time like the present!

20131229-092034.jpg

Back to blogging! Truthfully, I am finding it hard to blog on my ipad which I use everyday. I also like to read blogs but since Google closed down their feeds I haven’t found a feed to suit me. Still looking. If you know of a good blogreader where I can save and categorize feeds on the ipad I would be grateful.

Now onto some news. I have been very busy…physically, running everday for the last eighty something days, swimming and now snowshoeing.

Here are this year’s christmas cards. I learned about postcards this summer and decided to make some for my family and close friends:

20131229-090451.jpg

I also participated in a birthday postcard swap and here are some of the ones I have received….plus one from my best friend Jen:

20131229-090656.jpg

Some christmas postcards from friends! Aren’t they cute and festive?

20131229-090808.jpg

I also made this one as a thank you card and I was so surprised at how easy it is to machine applique and get amazing results!

20131229-091011.jpg

I also made yet another thread-holder pin cushion as a chistmas gift swap at my guild:

20131229-091204.jpg

Now I am plotting and pondering my projects. I just cleaned my sewing room so ready and raring to go!

 

4 thoughts on “No time like the present!”

  1. Lots of great postcards , so nice to see! I use an app on my iPad for bloglovin that seems to be very good. Although I haven’t done it it think it is possible to categorize blogs Check it out , I think you will like how it works.

  2. Hi Peg, you have been busy! Love the postcards and the pin cushion too. Not much activity here these days, loading batteries for new projects.
    A very HAPPY NEW YEAR to you and yours.

  3. Thanks Astrid! I was just visiting your blog today and saw all your mugrugs! I was also talking about you and your island paradise of Mauritus to my husband today! We are planning a trip for 2015 and considering places ;)…warm places!

Leave a Reply

