Hello from Scrapland!

I am here and I am creating.  Actually, creating and ORGANIZING! I decided to finally organize all my stash and wow do I have a lot!photo 1

This is what I got out of my bag of scraps, pots of scraps etc…on the left are over 300 hexagons, prepped and ready to go.  On the right are 1500 rectangles ready to handpiece (more on that in a later post).

Here is my little set up:

photo 4And some of my scrap stash:

photo 5….and I found some treasures:

photo 2I have no idea why I cut up Christmas fabric into strips but I did so into my scrap bins!

photo 3My final scrap set up…all divided into colours!  My next step is to cut my scraps down into blocks!

Such fun!

Now before I forget, there is a giveaway going on at Jan’s blog: sewandsowfarm.blogspot.ca.  Go and check her out!à

Happy sewing!

2 thoughts on “Hello from Scrapland!”

  1. Wow, you’re seriously organized! Very clever to put your scraps in bins according to color. I was inspired by your fabric bolt storage idea, and this is an excellent idea. I’ll have to give it a try as well. Thank you! Bev March

  2. As you develop your scrap stash organization, you will have in mind what you tend to make…for example, I am heavily into hexagons, so any smaller pieces went to hexagon prepping. I was totally amazed by how much scraps can give. It’s like they reproduce like rabbits 😉

Leave a Reply

