Landscape quilting here I come!

I took the first workshop and worked on getting my pattern drawn:

IMG_4817.JPG

The process is interesting and I am learning a lot, tracing onto the vinyl:

IMG_4819.JPG

And here on the very lightweight cotton:

IMG_4821.JPG

I kind of feel like an artist when it is on the material. This week my goal. Is to make the pattern pieces for the boat.

I am linking up to The Needle and Thread Network. It has been far too long since I have been wandering!

8 thoughts on “Landscape quilting here I come!”

  1. Hi Holly, there is a lady in our guild who is amazing with landscapes and has won a few awards. She is giving us a workshop and teaching us what she knows. Learning from our masters!

Leave a Reply

