Six-Word memoir quilt pattern

IMG_5081.JPG

I am a college English teacher. I teach English as a second language; beginners to advanced bilingual. For the final assignment I ask the students to write their memoirs. The challenge is to only use 6 words. The finished memoir is written on a muslin block. I want to make a quilt with this blocks. I found my pattern and material. For my first one:

IMG_5082.JPG

I found this pattern in my files and I think that it will fit nicely. Does anyone else have other ideas?

December 9th today:

IMG_5080.JPG

Linking up to The Needle and Thread Network.

2 thoughts on “Six-Word memoir quilt pattern”

  1. Such a splendid idea. I look forward to seeing the finished quilt. I must admit that I cannot imagine writing a six-word memoir ….

Leave a Reply

