Striving for perfection?

IMG_5093-0.JPG

I am working on Bonnie Hunter’s Grand Illusion and I think that I have attained the 1/4 scant seam allowance! Yeah for me! I realized that I can move my needle to the right. I can move it in small increments too. Wow for an electronic machine vs. my old Kenmore that had only 3 needle positions. I will work on Clue #2 tonight so I can work out the kinks. This mystery quilt is really helping me become a better piecer.

I am linking up,to Bonnie’s Grand Illusion Linky, even though I am not too far along yet.

One pesky problem I have is that the tail ends or the beginning of each seam gets crooked. I changed the needle and noticed a significant improvement but not consistent. My tried an true quilters out there, what is your secret to piecing and pulled-in seams?

And here is Day 10

IMG_5089.JPG

I am linking up,to Bonnie’s Grand Illusion Linky, even though I am not too far along yet.

7 thoughts on “Striving for perfection?”

  1. If you have a straight-stitch throat-plate for your machine, try that. The single hole seems better for feeding triangles through without mangling the corners. Other than that, just sewing slowly helps me sometimes. I’m more likely to go crooked if I’m speeding.

Leave a Reply

