This and that between Christmas and New Years

I received my snowflake postcards from Terry and Anita:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ed/493356/files/2014/12/img_5289.jpg

Thank you ladies! I would like to exchange postcards in 2015 so if you are interested in exchanging please let me know!

I did my monthly hexagon count;

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ed/493356/files/2014/12/img_5286.jpg

Not as many as usual but hey, my hexies are fillers and to do in between projects and I did have a busy December! Now look closely at the top of the picture…yes a wooden caddy ;). What quilter, crafter cannot resist caddies and containers. It matches a floor standing one I have (perfect beside my sewing machine.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ed/493356/files/2014/12/img_5290.jpg

And my collection of kona fabric…each time I receive a shipment I receive an inspiration photo…I post it. I am such a visual person!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ed/493356/files/2014/12/img_5288.jpg

Well time to work on my Grand Illusions!

One thought on “This and that between Christmas and New Years”

  1. Have an awesome time between Christmas and New Year and a very happy 2015!. Postcards are lovely! I’m just learning to set up blog with wordpress – yours look very nice. Looks like I have a lot to learn… not much I can do with the free blog, I get these prompts to upgrade to Premium.. What kind do you have?

Leave a Reply

