First goal of 2015!

A SAL- Stitch A Long!

This is not just any Stitch along it is one that has been going along for the last few years where they choose a new quilt or projects for the year. It’s not just and Stitch along because the projects have been from Australian designers and this year is no exception.

Here is the link http://stitch-a-long.blogspot.ca/2015/ and it is very well hosted with the expectation to participating by blog posting and encouraging others! I have wanted to do it and the timing is perfect this year.

It is hosted by Chookyblue and Susan!

The project that we will be stitching is from Anni Downs of Hatched and Patched. She designs the most whimsical projects that incorporate both embroidery and quilting. I can’t wait to start. This one is called “Nature’s Journey.” Actually, I can wait until February because that is when it will start. Hoping that I will be able to get the pattern in time!

So! That is my first quilting commitment. Go and take a look at the these ladies’ blogs and see what it is all about.

Today I got farther along on my Grand Illusion mystery quilt…put up a block on my design wall…taking down the six-word memoirs down as I proceed 😉

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ed/493356/files/2015/01/img_5380.jpg

I skipped to step 5 so that I could have the middle:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9ed/493356/files/2015/01/img_5381.jpg

2 thoughts on “First goal of 2015!”

Leave a Reply

