IT’s HERE!

2015/01/img_5502.jpg

YAY! It arrived so fast! What excellent service from Hatched and Patched! I am so excited to start and go through with the process!

Here is what I pulled out for the background:

2015/01/img_5503.jpg

And my choices for the applique:

Do I finally crack …er…cut into my Thimbleberries collection?

2015/01/img_5505.jpg

Or, do I start using my 30’s collection (starting a stash):

2015/01/img_5506.jpg

Or, do I use this stash of odds and ends plus my scrap basket?

2015/01/img_5507.jpg

Choices, choices, choices! Such fun!

And the January goal is to stitch this:

2015/01/img_5504.jpg

I have felt Chooky’s whip, all the way across the ocean;)… Although I must admit that I was confused and I thought that I could finish up a project, which I have been doing…my Grand Illusion…12 blocks so far and backing ordered. No, the 12 blocks aren’t sewn together yet but I love seeing how it will look!

2015/01/img_5499.jpg

🙂

One thought on “IT’s HERE!”

Leave a Reply

